2015.08:20: offering

When he saw her, he rent his garments and said, “Alas, daughter, you have struck me down and brought calamity upon me. For I have made a vow to the LORD and I cannot retract.” – Jgs 11:35

Then the king said to his attendants, “Bind his hands and feet, and cast him into the darkness outside, where there will be wailing and grinding of teeth.” – Mt 22:13

there is wailing and grinding of teeth
my heart cries out for you
my Lord and my God
the bride has rejected the groom
the chosen has rejected the gift
how many times have i rejected you

the chosen are a barbaric lot
we understand only one thing
sacrifice for offering
my heart cries out for you
my Lord and my God
there will be wailing and grinding of teeth

Leave a Reply

