2015.08.03: counsel

“My people heard not my voice, and obeyed me not;
So I gave them up to the hardness of their hearts;
they walked according to their own counsels.” – Ps 81: 12:13


i am grateful
you never gave up on me
you sent the clouds
to bring rain that softened my heart
after i stopped my complaining
i heard your small soft voice
that has always resided in my heart

i am grateful
that you came into the world
to rescue me
please don’t leave me
to my own counsel
until we’re home again

Leave a Reply

