2015.03.08: temple of God

You shall not have other gods beside me. – Ex 20:3
but to those who are called, Jews and Greeks alike, Christ the power of God and the wisdom of God. 1 Cor 1:24
But he was speaking about the temple of his body. Jn 2:21


Lord Jesus, there is no other gods beside you.
You have rescued me from the waters of Death,
you have animated me with the breath of your Spirit,
you have given me new eyes to see your works,
you have given me new ears to hear your voice,
you have forgiven me my sins, and
you have taken residence in my humble house.
Lord Jesus grant that
my soul be a worthy temple for the Son of God,
my words be spoken with the wisdom of God,
and my works be done through the power of God.

Leave a Reply

