2015.03.01: the Lord is enough

He who did not spare his own Son but handed him over for us all, how will he not also give us everything else along with him? – Rom 8:32

you are enough for me, Lord
if i have you what else do i need?

since i found you i can see
not just with my eyes but with my mind
i am aware of things i’ve never noticed before
i can find joy
even in the most ordinary of things

since i found you i can hear
not just with my ears but with my soul
i have learned to treasure the stillness
before your spirit moves me
i have found peace within
that none can take away

since i found you i can love
with a heart that’s not my own
my very being is flooded
with a compassion for those
that i had never noticed
i have cried with tears more than just my own
springing from a well much deeper than my soul

Jesus, since i found you
i have joy, peace, and love
i have life that is abundant to the fullest
if i have you what else do i need?
you are enough for me, Lord

Leave a Reply

