2015.02.17: unleavened bread

Do you not yet understand or comprehend? Are your hearts hardened? Do you have eyes and not see, ears and not hear? Mk 8:16-17

Let me eat, Lord
the daily bread
that you offer

Let my tongue, Lord
learn to love the taste
of unleavened bread

Keep me safe, Lord
from the leaven
of the world

Let my ears, Lord
hear your voice above
the noise of the world

Let my eyes, Lord
see your daily miracles
no matter how little

Let my heart, Lord
understand the way to salvation
comes through unleavened bread

Leave a Reply

