2015.02.09: i want to know you

As they were leaving the boat, people immediately recognized him. Mk 6:54

i don’t want to know you
like sick people recognizing a healer

i don’t want to know you
like the demon recognizing the Holy One of God

i don’t want to know you
like a believer knows his creed

i want to know you
like the childhood scar on my face

i want to know you
like the fears that keep me paralyzed

i want to know you
like the friend i’ve had all my life

i will never fathom the works of the Creator
nor understand his gift of free will

all i want is to know the Incarnate God
who knocked on the door of my house
and made a home in the empty room

grant that i know Him who carries my cross
and loves me on my journey home

Leave a Reply

