2015.01.30: my heart’s desire

Find your delight in the LORD
who will give you your heart’s desire. Ps 37:4

And when the grain is ripe, he wields the sickle at once, for the harvest has come. Mk 4:29

in darkness my day ended
fitful was my sleep
restless i awoke
in darkness still

alarms sounded in my mind
echoing panic in the dark
sudden despair seized my soul
fear of never seeing the light

i tried to rise but couldn’t
planted in the ground was i
armless i raised my heart to You
rooted in your love i cried

at daybreak you came walking
teardrops fell on my stalk
above the sound of the sickle i hear
“The Kingdom of God has come”

and my heart sang out
with delight in the LORD
thankful for my heart’s desire
a small seed in the Kingdom of God

Leave a Reply

