2015.01.16: there will be no rest

Therefore, let us strive to enter into that rest, so that no one may fall after the same example of disobedience. Heb 4:11

He forgave the sinner
He cured the lame
still their heart was hardened
there will be no rest

the mind may believe the scriptures
the lips may profess the creed
if the heart is hardened
there will be no rest

my eyes see his miracles
my lips glorify his name
unless my heart loves
there will be no rest

unless i love God
and all my neighbors
as i love myself
i will have no rest

Leave a Reply

