2015.01.07: on the mountain

And when he had taken leave of them, he went off to the mountain to pray. Mk 6:46

I found my Lord alone on the mountain. He’s kneeling on the ground
prostrate. His back is to me but I can see the spasms rack his
body. My ears strain to hear the sound of his sobbing. Tears
stream down my face. Helplessness overwhelms me. All I can do
is kneel next to him…………………………………………………..
………………………A gentle hand on my shoulder startles me
awake. I look up into the Light of the world. He extends his hand
to me and whispers, “The world calls us. Come, follow me.”

Leave a Reply

